Practical Sailing Training Opportunities

These are current sailing training and adventure opportunities sponsored by NauticEd. Kick something off your bucket list and join in on these life changing events.

Sail-Training Expeditions: Sweden, Scotland, Faroe Is., Ireland, UK, Spain, Portugal, Med, Morocco, Canaries, Caribbean, Panama, Hawaii, Tahiti, Fiji, New Zealand

Operated by: Mahina Expeditions
Event Location: USA, Worldwide
From Mon May 01 12:00am to Sat Nov 24
Practical Training
15 Sail-training expedition legs sailing between 200 and 4,500 miles with intensiv... Learn more

Basic Sailing (Skipper Small Keelboat) - Portland OR

Operated by: Island Sailing
Event Location: USA, OR Portland
From Sat Sep 23 10:00am to Sun Sep 24
Practical Training
Learning to sail easy, and once sailing you'll wonder why you waited so long to learn... Learn more

Day Skipper Practical

Event Location: Canada, Kingston, Ontario
From Mon Sep 25 9:00am to Fri Sep 29
Practical Training
An opportunity to get out on the water with an experienced RYA instructor in a saf... Learn more

ICC Assessment

Event Location: Canada, Kingston, Ontario
Sat Sep 30 9:00am
Practical Training
An RYA instructor will spend the day assessing your sailing skills and theoretica... Learn more

ICC Assessment - Annapolis MD

Operated by: Island Sailing
Event Location: USA, MD Annapolis
Thu Oct 05 9:00am
Practical Training
The pinnacle of recreational sailing licenses is the International Certificate o... Learn more

ICC Assessment - Annapolis MD

Operated by: Island Sailing
Event Location: USA, MD Annapolis
Fri Oct 06 9:00am
Practical Training
The pinnacle of recreational sailing licenses is the International Certificate o... Learn more

ICC Assessment - Annapolis MD

Operated by: Island Sailing
Event Location: USA, MD Annapolis
Sat Oct 07 9:00am
Practical Training
The pinnacle of recreational sailing licenses is the International Certificate o... Learn more

Day Skipper Practical

Event Location: Canada, Kingston, Ontario
From Mon Oct 09 9:00am to Fri Oct 13
Practical Training
An opportunity to get out on the water with an experienced RYA instructor in a saf... Learn more

Guadeloupe Sailing Vacation (with Bareboat certification)

Operated by: Island Sailing
Event Location: Guadeloupe, Guadeloupe
From Sat Dec 02 9:00am to Sat Dec 09
Practical Training
The Guadeloupe Archipelago is considered among the best sailing grounds and ecotouris... Learn more

10-day Grenada and the Grenadines Caribbean Cruise & Learn and Mileage Builder

Event Location: Grenada, North to Tobago Cays and Bequia
From Sat Feb 17 12:00am to Tue Feb 27
Practical Training
2018 VSC Cruise & Learn From Grenada head north to explore the stunning Grenadine... Learn more